CCAT Cram Prep Course

6168

STUDENTS

4.9

REVIEWS (105)

8-14

LEARNING HOURS

Are you facing a Criteria Cognitive Aptitude Test (CCAT) as part of your job application process? Have you made sure to take my free introduction course to cognitive ability tests? Then now it’s time to focus and maximize your score potential with a complete crash course that drills into each topic, includes 6 full-length CCAT practice tests, and also topic-specific drills and winning strategies. 

Each lesson in this course focuses on a certain topic and is divided into lectures that drill down into each and every question type seen on the test, accompanied by practice quizzes and solving strategies. Click on the Curriculum tab to see the full course description.

Each of the 6 CCAT practice tests in this crash course includes:

  • 50 questions
  • 15-minute time limit, or a 22-minute time limit for candidates with disabilities/special needs.
  • A score report that compares you to other candidates who took the test
  • Performance statistics – showing how you perform on each question type per topic
  • Explanations per question including solving tips
  • Test-taking strategies
  • Similar format as seen on the real test

Over 150 extra practice questions are grouped into short drills that review the most important topics on this test. Those questions are accompanied by insightful explanations that will speed up your response times and will assist in your overall test performance.

Grab this offer now for only $29!

Disclaimer: 12minprep is not affiliated nor belongs to Criteria Corp which are the owners of the CCAT test. This website solely provides information on how to prepare for cognitive ability tests. 

Course Content

Expand All

About Instructor

Gideon

Founder at 12minprep.com. Former Director and VP at test prep companies, ex-teacher, and private tutor. I know pre-employment cognitive ability tests inside out and I am passionate about helping you succeed.

10 Courses

4.9
  • 5 Star
    0%
    95%
  • 4 Star
    0%
    3%
  • 3 Star
    0%
    0%
  • 2 Star
    0%
    2%
  • 1 Star
    0%
    0%
4.9(105 Ratings)

Comments

Please rate

Your email address will not be published.

  1. I liked the overall course material and lectures. However, when it came time of me to practice the mock tests none of them had the question number assigned to the question. Like another user said it was a list of questions which was disappointing as I wanted to time myself on time spent per question. I specifically bought this course so I could practice this, hence the low rating.

    1. Dear Kristen,

      Gideon here, I just read your feedback and I was sorry to hear you experienced this question numbering issue on the mock tests. Thanks to your comment, I discovered a temporary layout bug that started on the 13th (a day before you purchased the course), which got the test’s timer display to hide the question’s numbering/position on some browsers. Had you contacted me as it happened, I would have fixed it straight away. I have also fixed the bug and the tests are now displaying the question position as they did before.

      In any case, I have just refunded your purchase in full and I hope that apart from that glitch, you did find my course helpful.

      Any additional feedback would be most welcome.

      Sincerely,
      Gideon

  2. PROS **

    Did these CCAT tests helped me?
    Yes. I could not have done it without some preparatory tests. Just one test, the free one, was not enough. I benefited from the training resources listed in the video lessons. I was in need of the actual series of tests to max up my speed.

    Was the CCAT tests sufficient?
    Yes, for my purpose of preparing for just one job evaluation.

    Is it good value for money compared to the competition?
    Yes, it costs only 1/3 of other tests from more established firms. However it is good value only for a one-off job assessment. I would not use it again, as the package contains only three tests, that’s all. But, hey, I needed it only once to get into a job interview.

    CONS **

    The second test does not follow the proper format, which is to force us to click on a submit button to move to the next test. It was instead a list questions. this was unfortunate as I needed to tests specifically to train myself on skipping to the next questions every 20 seconds. Test #1 and #3 were properly formatted, Test #2 was not. A minor point for most people I am sure, but I remove one star because of the issue.

    There were also some minor mistakes in the tests themselves, nothing dramatic, but still unfortunate.
    * Mistakes in at least two abstract tests where a different answer can be reached using a different (and valid) set of visual rules. I noticed one in lesson 2 and one in lesson 3.
    * Mistake in a “series of letters” in lesson 3. The 4 options are incorrect and do not follow the proper rule as described in the explanation once the test is completed (jump +4)

    1. Dear Raph,

      Thanks for the constructive feedback.

      1. I’ve just fixed the second test’s format issue. I don’t know how this even got about to change, as all tests were designed in the same way, but it’s a valid point and it’s now been fixed.
      2. As for the mistakes you found in specific questions, I will contact you privately to try and locate them and fix them accordingly.
      3. I’ve also now refunded half the amount you paid to compensate for the inconvenience you experienced.

      Sincerely,

      Gideon

  3. In combination with the free introductory course, the cram prep is an excellent course to get ready for the CCAT! 👍👍

  4. Amazing, relevant and easy to understand course.
    MUST start with the free introduction course for best results.
    I managed to hit about 70% mark in 2 weeks preparation but better allow as much time as possible.
    The team is very responsive and professional and I can’t wait to work with them again.

  5. Scored in the 90th percentile on actual test, was very pleased. I didn’t have time for the lessons so I only took 2 of the practice tests, they did a really nice job practicing question types and getting me in a rhythm for the actual test.

  6. Its a good platform for enhancing and recovering ability of self

Not Enrolled
If you're not happy with the prep course, I'll refund your purchase and will only ask for your constructive feedback.
    • Course highlights

    • Friendly and instructive videos review all the crucial test materials. Each is followed by a summary quiz
      11+1 free
    • Test-like simulations + answers, explanations, statistics. Including extended versions with 22 minutes instead of 15!
      6+1 free
    • These quizzes review each question type and each sub-topic that is discussed in the lessons.
      18
    • 450+
    • You can add a 30-min coaching with me for only $40. Proven to help, check the reviews :)
      exclusive option
    • Smart reports reveal your strengths and weaknesses per topic and benchmark you against the population.
      track your scores
    • That's 365 days after which you could renew at 50% off.
      12 months
    • Get 50% off any additional course you purchase on my website!
      50% off

Comments

Please rate

Your email address will not be published.

  1. I liked the overall course material and lectures. However, when it came time of me to practice the mock tests none of them had the question number assigned to the question. Like another user said it was a list of questions which was disappointing as I wanted to time myself on time spent per question. I specifically bought this course so I could practice this, hence the low rating.

    1. Dear Kristen,

      Gideon here, I just read your feedback and I was sorry to hear you experienced this question numbering issue on the mock tests. Thanks to your comment, I discovered a temporary layout bug that started on the 13th (a day before you purchased the course), which got the test’s timer display to hide the question’s numbering/position on some browsers. Had you contacted me as it happened, I would have fixed it straight away. I have also fixed the bug and the tests are now displaying the question position as they did before.

      In any case, I have just refunded your purchase in full and I hope that apart from that glitch, you did find my course helpful.

      Any additional feedback would be most welcome.

      Sincerely,
      Gideon

  2. PROS **

    Did these CCAT tests helped me?
    Yes. I could not have done it without some preparatory tests. Just one test, the free one, was not enough. I benefited from the training resources listed in the video lessons. I was in need of the actual series of tests to max up my speed.

    Was the CCAT tests sufficient?
    Yes, for my purpose of preparing for just one job evaluation.

    Is it good value for money compared to the competition?
    Yes, it costs only 1/3 of other tests from more established firms. However it is good value only for a one-off job assessment. I would not use it again, as the package contains only three tests, that’s all. But, hey, I needed it only once to get into a job interview.

    CONS **

    The second test does not follow the proper format, which is to force us to click on a submit button to move to the next test. It was instead a list questions. this was unfortunate as I needed to tests specifically to train myself on skipping to the next questions every 20 seconds. Test #1 and #3 were properly formatted, Test #2 was not. A minor point for most people I am sure, but I remove one star because of the issue.

    There were also some minor mistakes in the tests themselves, nothing dramatic, but still unfortunate.
    * Mistakes in at least two abstract tests where a different answer can be reached using a different (and valid) set of visual rules. I noticed one in lesson 2 and one in lesson 3.
    * Mistake in a “series of letters” in lesson 3. The 4 options are incorrect and do not follow the proper rule as described in the explanation once the test is completed (jump +4)

    1. Dear Raph,

      Thanks for the constructive feedback.

      1. I’ve just fixed the second test’s format issue. I don’t know how this even got about to change, as all tests were designed in the same way, but it’s a valid point and it’s now been fixed.
      2. As for the mistakes you found in specific questions, I will contact you privately to try and locate them and fix them accordingly.
      3. I’ve also now refunded half the amount you paid to compensate for the inconvenience you experienced.

      Sincerely,

      Gideon

  3. In combination with the free introductory course, the cram prep is an excellent course to get ready for the CCAT! 👍👍

  4. Amazing, relevant and easy to understand course.
    MUST start with the free introduction course for best results.
    I managed to hit about 70% mark in 2 weeks preparation but better allow as much time as possible.
    The team is very responsive and professional and I can’t wait to work with them again.

  5. Scored in the 90th percentile on actual test, was very pleased. I didn’t have time for the lessons so I only took 2 of the practice tests, they did a really nice job practicing question types and getting me in a rhythm for the actual test.

  6. Its a good platform for enhancing and recovering ability of self